cant open preview

im making a shooting game ive been getting on quite well but from the other day every time i try to open up the preview to if what i did works, it just loads and stops at 98%. can somebody tell what i need to do i dont want to start again

Are you making html5 game? if so, doing hard refresh (ctrl+f5) my help. Also please show your JS console log so we could see what errors it gives (if any).

Another thing is that you put it in bad section. This should go to Help for game creation.

tanks for the help but it’s still not working. im not really an expert of the coding thing so i dont know what a JS console log is

If you have deleted an image from your project recently, also from your project folder that may causing such problem, as even though you don’t use the image but it may remain in the image bank and so, when you run preview GD try to copy the image even if it not in use but because it isn’t exist in the folder, it causing preview to stop at 9x%. So, if you have deleted an image recently, make sure it also deleted from the image bank.

The other option is that, you using Chrome, as far as I remember you can’t run preview in Chrome as it blocking same scripts, always use Firefox for preview.

If your image bank is right, and you also using Firefox for preview, then maybe you misspelled an object name or expression, but to make sure we need to see the JS console. You can run Web console by pressing SHIF+CTRL+K or in Firefox, go to the Tools tab, select Web Developer and Web console and JS inside the web console, anyway also make sure everything spelled correctly in your events.

both of you thanks. i saw the problem although it still says that i have an object that i have no idea how it got in my game it can now load successfuly. thank you

ps how to make the camera follow the object

and when i was on the js console it took me to pixi.js. what is pixi.js? sorry im new to this :blush: :blush: