Need help with game sounds

:confused: :open_mouth:
I am new to gdevelop and have started making a platformer to test with. I am having problems with sound working right. I have a sound for walking and one for jumping, however while holding the buttons to move, the sound loops very rapidly and overlaps, it sounds horrible. how can I change this so that it will sound right? is there a variable or something that I need to do? and if so, how do I do it?
Thanks

It maybe because you start playing the sound constantly multiple times while the condition is true. The solve the problem, play the sound on a channel but before playing the sound check if a sound is NOT being played on a channel and play it only if no sound is played.

Also in case the sound is a long one you may also need to stop it manually if it being played. It is unlikely to be a problem with short sound effects but with long ones you may find your self in the situation when the player stop walking while the sound played only half way through then the sound is keep playing to the end even though the player is no longer walking…

So, you can try something like this:
image.png