[IDEA] Game creation teams

hi,
maybe it is good a section for people looking for other people to make games together??
For example I’m not a graphic designer and have to look for free stuff or do myself some ugly graphics, and I think I’m not the only one.
Maybe is a good idea to be able to ask for other people to join and do a big project.
Just an idea :smiley:

1 Like

It is very difficult to find collabs on the forum simply because everyone got his or her main project and everyone wants to work on his own. But if you still manage to find someone to work with, it is always difficult to decide who is in charge and what direction the project should go. I did offer my help to so many people on the forum but never worked out mainly because what most people want is " I tell you what I need and you get it done by tomorrow". Once a guy was demand VoIP meeting every night. The worst part is when someone expect you to work on the project full time. People are crazy, especially the artists. :laughing:

1 Like

:laughing: :laughing: :laughing:
you are right it is difficult to get oeople together but it would be nice :stuck_out_tongue:

1 Like

The problem is that everybody think their idea is better that the others, classic in a same-decision-level team. Big studios separate story, graphics, environment, sound designers and more, each one makes their own decisions to get the best from the team, but have some freedom… except programmers, programmers do what they are asked for, no more no less, and nobody will tell the programmers how to do this or that because nobody else in the team knows how to program :laughing:

EDIT: Of course, in even bigger studios, there’re artist/story/programming leaders, commanding their own group of “lackeys” (jk :stuck_out_tongue:) to do exactly what they want, without decision power I guess :neutral_face:

1 Like