Space Shooter Sample Game.

Hello
I am new to this game creator, and it looks great, but i have become frustrated very quickly trying to do the Space Shooter Sample Game, I can change the Sprite of the ships ok, and the rocks, but no matter what i try the bullets of both the player and enemy are misaligned, I have been searching for hours for a tutorial on how to use the Space Shooter Sample Game to no avail, more than anything, I want the bullets to be in line with the space ship and not firing from behind and to the right of the spaceship, I have been searching the documentation and wiki for a way to do it for hours as well, again to no avail.
So while i go and try and build one of the other sample games that do have tutorials, I must ask Please does anyone know how i can get the bullets to align with spaceships in the Space Shooter Sample Game when i change the spaceship sprite to one of my own sprites.
Any help would be amazing and very much appreciated.
Thank you. :confused:

If you look at the code you’ll notice the bullets are created at a specific point, don’t remember the names, but you should see something like:

Create object Bullet at Spaceship.PointX(Cannon) ; Spaceship.PointY(Cannon)

This means you need to create the point “Cannon” in the new spaceship sprite, if the point is not found GD uses the Origin point, by default located at the top-left of the object.

If you change the bullet sprites in the future, make sure to update the Bullet “Origin” point, it is the reference point to determine the Bullet position. In other words, when you say:

Create object Bullet at Spaceship.PointX(Cannon) ; Spaceship.PointY(Cannon)

It means “Create the Bullet so the Bullet origin point is over the Spaceship cannon point” :slight_smile:

Hello Thank you