How to make a character throw a object

I am making a platformer game and I want my main character to throw a ball at the enemies to hurt them. I would like some code to make that ball bounce, be affected by gravity, and lose height over time.
Could someone tell me what code I need to make that happen and to tell me what to edit to get a different bounce height.
EDIT: I am quite new at gdevelop so I would like it to be easy.

Sadly one can’t make a complex task simple just because you’re new to GD, that would be cool, though :smiley:
I see two options here, the first one is set the ball speed with variables (speed x and speed y), modify the speed y with the gravity, move the ball manually with the speed variables and each time the ball collides with the ground make it bounce (invert the speed y) and multiply it by an “elasticity” factor, lower the elasticity means less bouncy, here is an example with elasticity = 0.7:
BounceOnGround.zip (6.3 KB)
The other option is easier, just use the physics behavior on the ball and ground :stuck_out_tongue:

I will try that, thanks :slight_smile:

Well I have a really similar events written for my enemies… When I will come back from the job I will give you the logic. It is not exactly what you asked for… but it is very similar. May be it will help you

I tried both of lizard options for doing it and both didn’t work. Is there a tutorial on this somewhere?

There’s an example in my post, it just lack comments.
Maybe you’ve a bad event?