Somebody can teach me How to save a game?

I mean. I’m new to Gdevelop and until now, I don’t understand how the save works.
Can anyone teach me or show how its works?
All the examples taht I got , don’t explain nothing.
I don’t even know how to save in Xml or Json.
Can anyone show to me how this works?

I don’t know how to save the position of player in string, nor how strings work.

Assuming you are using GDevelop 5, If all you want is to save the state of the game, you don’t need to use XML and JSON, you can simply use the Storage events to read and write data in the web storage.
I did explain the storage events here in more detail:
wiki.compilgames.net/doku.php/gd … -explained

Hope it helps with the save-load example bundled with GDevelop.

In case you are using GDevelop 4 and native platform, it is basically the same, except GDevelop going to create and use a text file on native platform, but from your point of view there is no different regarding how to use the storage events and an example is also bundled there called basic level editor I believe.

Im using Gdevelop4 and I want to know how to save positions and variables

I Mean, save the player status , save the player number items , save the player position and Load it.
if I got this, my game gonna be so complete.
thanks for all the help

I’m afraid I can’t do any better than explaining each option and give you an example :cry:
Hope someone else got the time to explain in more detail :slight_smile:

Have a look my GD5 example online:
editor.gdevelop-app.com/?projec … /save-load

Good luck.

Thanks mate. With the examples, I can now figure out how its done.
Cheers.

Unfortunately I cant do anythiung. the strings don’t work, the saves don’t work. Nothing work.

I can’t even learn. thank for the help U guy over my post, but I gave up.

Which part of the example or explanation is that you don’t understand? Or how much do you understand from it?
Maybe you should try simple things first.