Run GDevelop via server for working online via browser?

I’m an artist interested making a game. I mainly work on an iPad, but also have several PC’s that I buy used and rebuild for random purposes. My idea is to run GDevelop on a PC and connect to it on my IPad via the browser and have it use assets from the PC’s drive.

I see there is online version already, so hopping this wouldn’t be to hard to setup. I figure the online version is limited, hence my desire to take this route.

I often work on the go and this makes it so I don’t have to break my normal routine and I can still explore some ideas.

Hello,

It’s not possible right now.
The idea of porting Gdevelop to android/ios is on the trello roadmap https://trello.com/c/hV7aaiz1/72-port-gdevelop-5-to-android-ios-chromebook, but it would be basically a standalone app.

Update: OH, you mean running the full GDevelop editor application? Yeah, I don’t know if that’s possible. I mean, I don’t know if the online version is available as a download to deploy to your own web server. . . but maybe? The below that I wrote applies to the games - ie you develop on PC, but play the game through a browser on an iPad.

I think it is possible, actually? The thing is, you would have to understand how to setup a web server on your PC, yourself. If that’s something you are interested in, you can google “NginX” and “Apache”. Apache is sort of the grandfather of web servers. Pluses are that it has a lot of features and a large community of support. NginX is a bit simpler, and WAY faster from what I hear (although, if it’s just you playing the game during development, it won’t matter; but if you were going to have a bunch of other users playing too, eventually the speed difference between Apache and NginX might make a difference - but by the time you have that many players, you should be using professional cloud hosting, not hosting it on your home PC).